Another World CD/Download

Tim Arnold
TA Music

Released: September 2007

CD 9.99
Download £6.99 Buy Now 




01 If You Could See Hope
02 Another World
03 Close Enough
04 Nothing Like I Feel
05 Giving Yourself Away
06 Something Special
07 Hide And Seek
08 Fireworks In December
09 Chaos And Love
10 The Same Things Make Us Cryt
11 Feeling The Change Inside

Another World is the album that Tim Arnold has always wanted to make, particularly in his role as a string arranger. Both Arnold and producer Jack Reynolds (former Jocasta guitarist) set out to make an album that was acoustic, intimate, string laden and simply beautiful.

This album has shades of Damien Rice, Nick Drake, Cat Stevens and a deliberate nod to Michael Nyman, particularly on the closing track, Feeling The Change Inside.

The contributing musicians are some of the finest in London, Cellist Nick Holland (Michael Nyman, Balanescu Quartet), violinist Jonathan Hill (Feeder,Travis) and Anna Phoebe (Nitin Sawney, Oi Va Voi). Their involvement in the album is one of loyal support for one of the UK's most dedicated and prolific singer songwriters.

It's also worth mentioning that, with the exception of upgrading memory for the Laptop that the album was made on, no money was spent on the making of it.